Print Friendly and PDF

Board of Directors

Executive Committee Officers

Chairman of the Board Joseph Welch
Chairman, President & CEO ITC Holdings Corp.
First Vice Chairman Henry Cooney
President & CEO Plunkett Cooney PC
Immediate Past Chair Nancy Schlichting CEO Henry Ford Health System
Treasurer Daniel Ponder
CEO Franco Public Relations Group
President/Secretary Sandy K. Baruah President & CEO Detroit Regional Chamber
Legal Counsel J. Michael Bernard Board Member Dykema Gossett PLLC

Executive Committee

Barbara Allushuski Chair Emeritus, Detroit Regional Chamber
Joseph Angileri President & COO Compuware
Dennis Archer Jr. Founding Principal & President Archer Corporate Services, Inc.
Deidre Bounds Chief Operating Officer Ignite Social Media
Matthew Cullen President & CEO Rock Ventures, LLC
David Dauch President & CEO American Axle & Manufacturing, Inc.
Mark Davidoff Michigan Managing Partner Deloitte LLP
Richard DeVore Regional President – Detroit & SE Michigan PNC Bank
John Fikany Vice President, U.S. Commercial Sector Microsoft Corporation
Colleen Haley President U.S. OEM Business Unit
Yazaki North America, Inc.
Kouhaila Hammer President & CEO Ghafari Associates, LLC
Florine Mark President The WW Group, Inc.
Charles “Chip” McClure Chair Emeritus, Detroit Regional Chamber
Reuben Munday Chairman Lewis & Munday PC
James Murray President AT&T Michigan
John Rakolta, Jr. Chairman & CEO Walbridge
Andra Rush Founder, President & CEO Rush Group LLC
Ramesh (Ray) Telang Greater Michigan Market Managing Partner PwC
Michael Webster Executive Vice President Kelly Services, Inc.


Carla Bailo Stephanie Bergeron Randall Book
Bruce Brownlee Timothy Bryan William Burgess
Carolyn Cassin Brian Connolly Mary Culler
Dana Debel Robert Diehl, Jr. Debbie Dingell
Mathew Elliott Patrick Fehring Michael Fezzey
David Foltyn David Girodat Paul Glantz
Brian Glowiak Lydia Gutierrez Tricia Keith
Justin Klimko Mary Kramer Gordon Krater
Steven Kurmas Terrence Larkin George Lenyo
David Lochner Jesse Lopez Ryan Maibach
Thomas Manganello Lawrence Marantette Kenneth Marblestone
Kevin McKervey Anne Mervenne Gene Michalski
Mike Miller Patricia Mooradian Virinder Moudgil
Brian O’Connell Heather Paquette Stephan Polk
Michael Ritchie Errol Service Thomas Shafer
James Webb Alan Young David Zilko

Honorary Directors

Randolph Agley Dennis Archer William Brooks
Elizabeth Chappell Richard Dauch Richard Gabrys
Frank Hennessey George Johnson Richard Kughn
Daniel Loepp Benjamin Maibach, III Michael Monahan
Leslie Murphy James Nicholson Cynthia Pasky
Sandra Pierce Ronald Steffens

  • Michelle
  • Hansel, PHR
  • Vice President Human Resources

How Can We Help?
Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Input the Letters


DETROIT, February 21, 2014: Today, Detroit Regional Chamber President and CEO Sandy K. Baruah issued the following statement on the Detroit Plan of Adjustment: “Detroit’s Plan of Adjustment provides a clear, workable and reasonable strategy to exit this historic bankruptcy. Continue Reading Continue Reading