Print Friendly and PDF

Chamber Board Leadership Heavily Represented Among DBusiness Magazine’s ‘500 Most Powerful Leaders’

As the voice for business in Southeast Michigan, the Detroit Regional Chamber prides itself in recruiting diverse and industry-leading executives for its Board of Directors. These talented men and women help shape the strategic direction and priorities for the Chamber. The Chamber congratulates the 66 former and current Board members who are featured in dBusiness magazine’s 2018 list of “500 Most Powerful Business Leaders in Metro Detroit.” Chamber President and CEO Sandy Baruah and Chief Operating Officer Tammy Carnrike are also included in the list.

Current and former board members include:

Linda Apsey, ITC Holdings Corp.

Dennis Archer, Dennis W. Archer

David Barfield, Impellam Group

Chris Brochert, Lormax Stern Development Co.

Dean Brody, Accenture

William Burgess, Dickinson Wright

John Carter, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Hank Cooney, Plunkett Cooney

George Corona, Kelly Services

Matthew Cullen, JACK Entertainment

David Dauch, American Axle & Manufacturing Inc.

Mark Davidoff, Deloitte

Brian Demkowicz, Huron Capital Partners

Ric Devore, PNC Bank

Alessandro DiNello, Flagstar Bank

Debbie Dingell, U.S. House of Representatives

Mike Duggan, City of Detroit

Matt Elliott, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

David Fisher, Suburban Collection

David Foltyn, Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn LLP

Frank Fountain, Walter P. Chrysler Museum Foundation

John Fox, Beaumont Health

Yousif Ghafari, Chairman and Founder, Ghafari Associates

Allan Gilmour, The Gilmour-Jirgens Fund

David Girodat, Fifth Third Bank

Paul Glantz, Emagine Entertainment

Kouhaila Hammer, Ghafari Associates

Rick Hampson, Citizens Bank

Chris Ilitch, Ilitch Holdings

John James, James Group International

Tricia Keith, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Justin Klimko, Butzel Long

William Kozyra, TI Automotive (TI Fluid Systems)

Wright Lassiter III, Henry Ford Health System

Trevor Lauer, DTE Electric

George Lenyo, Ernst & Young

Dan Loepp, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Ben Maibach III, Barton Malow Co.

Ryan Maibach, Barton Malow Co.

Florine Mark, The Weight Watchers Group Inc.

Kathleen McCann, United Road Services Inc.

Chip McClure, Michigan Capital Advisors

Michael McGee, Miller Canfield

Besty Meter, KPMG

Patricia Mooradian, The Henry Ford

Virinder Moudgil, Lawrence Technological University

James Nicholson, PVS Chemicals Inc.

Cynthia Pasky, Strategic Staffing Solutions

Sandra Pierce, Huntington Bank

Stephen Polk, Highgate LLC

Patti Poppe, CMS Energy, Consumers Energy

Jim Proppe, Plante Moran

John Rakolta Jr., Walbridge

Leon Richardson, The Chemico Group

Michael Ritchie, Comerica Bank

M. Roy Wilson, Wayne State University

Andra Rush, Rush Group

David Schostak, Schostak Bros. & Co.

Alan Schwartz, Honigman Schwartz Miller and Cohn LLP

David Segura, VisionIT

Ray Telang, PwC

Arm Tellem, Palace Sports & Entertainment

Chris Thomas, Fontinalis Partners

Dr. Tony Tedeschi, Detroit Medical Center

Frank Venegas Jr., Ideal Group

Alan Whitman, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP