Brinks Names Six Michigan Shareholders as Firm-Wide Practice Group Chairs for 2013

Ann Arbor Managing Partner also Named to Firm’s Board of Directors

ANN ARBOR/DETROIT – January 14, 2013 – Six attorneys from the Michigan offices of Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione, one of the largest intellectual property law firms in the U.S., have been named or reappointed to firm-wide Practice Group Chairs within the Firm for 2013.

In the area of specialty Legal Practice Groups, Michael Spink (Ann Arbor) will serve a third term as Chair of the Intellectual Asset Management Group and Margaret Dobrowitsky (Detroit) will serve a fourth term as Chair of the Licensing Group.

In the Industry Practice Groups, Bill Boudreaux (Ann Arbor) will continue as Co-Chair of the Biotech/Pharma Industry Practice Group; Kelly Burris, Managing Partner of the Firm’s Detroit office, will serve a second term as Chair of the Green Technology Group; Eric Sosenko (Ann Arbor) will continue as chair of the Patent Reform Task Force and also serve as the new Chair of the Mechanical Group, and Lawrence G. (L.G.) Almeda (Ann Arbor) will continue as Chair of the Nanotechnology Group and also serve as Chair of the firm’s new Brazil task force.

Additionally, Steven L. Oberholtzer, Managing Partner of the firm’s Ann Arbor office, has been selected to serve on the firm’s Board of Directors for 2013. This is the third non-consecutive term Oberholtzer has served on the firm’s board.

Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione
Brinks has more than 160 attorneys, scientific advisors and patent agents who specialize in intellectual property, making it one of the largest intellectual property law firms in the U.S. Clients around the world use Brinks to help them identify, protect, manage and enforce their intellectual property. Brinks lawyers provide expertise in all aspects of patent, trademark, unfair competition, trade secret and copyright law. The Brinks team includes lawyers with bachelors and advanced degrees in all fields of technology and science. Brinks has offices in Detroit, Ann Arbor, Chicago, Washington, D.C., Research Triangle Park, Salt Lake City and Indianapolis. More information is available at