2022 Mackinac Policy Conference


Jeanette Abraham

Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer, JMA Global, LLC
rick albin

Rick Albin

Political Reporter, WOOD-TV 8

Linda Apsey

President and Chief Executive Officer, ITC Holdings Corp.
Steve Ballmer

Steve Ballmer

Co-Founder, Ballmer Group; Owner, Los Angeles Clippers NBA Basketball Team Co-Founder, Ballmer Group; Owner, Los Angeles Clippers NBA Basketball Team
sandy baruah

Sandy K. Baruah

President and Chief Executive Officer

Cheryl Bergman

Executive Director, Michigan Women’s Commission

Keith Bradford

President, Olympia Development of Michigan and the District Detroit

Pete Buttigieg

U.S. Secretary of Transportation

Brian Calley

President and Chief Executive Officer, Small Business Association of Michigan

Andrew Cantor

Executive Vice President of Development, Related Companies
Tammy Carnrike

Tammy Carnrike

Chief Operating Officer, Detroit Regional Chamber
Awenate Cobbina_Blog

Awenate Cobbina

Chief Executive Officer, Bedrock Manufacturing Company; Chairman, Michigan Economic Development Corporation Executive Committee
Tina Freese Decker_Blog

Tina Freese Decker

President and Chief Executive Officer, BHSH System

Debbie Dingell

U.S. Representative (D-MI 12)
Mike Duggan

Mike Duggan

Mayor, City of Detroit
Matthew B. Elliott

Matthew B. Elliott

President, Bank of America Michigan
Harold Ford Jr.

Harold Ford Jr.

Executive Vice President and Vice Chairman, Corporate and Institutional Banking, PNC

Candice Fortman

Executive Director, Outlier Media
Garlin Gilchrist II

Garlin Gilchrist II

Lieutenant Governor, State of Michigan

Tom Gores

Founder, Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer, Platinum Equity; Owner, Detroit Pistons

Joi M. Harris

President and Chief Operating Officer, DTE Gas
Stephen Henderson

Stephen Henderson

Contributor, One Detroit and DPTV; Host, WDET 101.9 FM; Founding Editor, BridgeDetroit One Detroit and DPTV;Host WDET 101.9 FM; Founding Editor, BridgeDetroit
Morela Hernandez_Blog

Morela Hernandez

Ligia Ramirez de Reynolds Collegiate Professor of Public Policy, University of Michigan

Amy Hovey

Housing Specialist, Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity
Bill Huizenga_Blog

Bill Huizenga

U.S. Representative (R-MI 2)
Van Jones

Van Jones

Host, CNN; Founder, Dream Corps
Tiffany King

Tiffany King

Equity and Inclusion Officer, Michigan State Housing Development Authority

Ted Koppel

Legendary Anchor, ABC News’ Nightline; Senior Contributor, CBS Sunday Morning Show; Contributing Columnist, Washington Post, New York Times, Wall Street Journal
Maureen Krauss_Blog

Maureen Krauss

President and Chief Executive Officer, Detroit Regional Partnership
Wright L. Lassiter III

Wright L. Lassiter III

Chairman, 2021 Mackinac Policy Conference; President and Chief Executive Officer, Henry Ford Health System

Shana Lewis

Vice President of Talent Acquisition and Workforce Programs, Trinity Health

Camille Lloyd

Executive Director, Gallup Center on Black Voices
Christy McDonald

Christy McDonald

Anchor, Detroit Public Television
Jon Meacham

Jon Meacham

Presidential Historian; Pulitzer Prize-Winning Author
Quentin Messer

Quentin Messer Jr.

Chief Executive Officer, Michigan Economic Development Corporation; President and Chair, Michigan Strategic Fund
Mohammad Muntakim_Blog

Mohammad Muntakim

Member, Youth Council, The Skillman Foundation
Logan Newman_Blog

Logan Newman

Member, Youth Council, The Skillman Foundation
Jerry Norcia

Jerry Norcia

President and CEO, DTE Energy
Cynthia Pasky_Blog

Cindy Pasky

President and Chief Executive Officer, Strategic Staffing Solutions

Gary Peters

U.S. Senator (D-MI)
Sandy Pierce

Sandy Pierce

Senior Executive Vice President, Private Bank and Regional Banking Director and Chair, Huntington Michigan
Angelique Power

Angelique Power

President and Chief Executive Officer, The Skillman Foundation
Garrick Rochow

Garrick J. Rochow

President and CEO of CMS Energy Corporation and Consumers Energy Company

Stephen M. Ross

Chairman and Founder, Related Companies

Veronika Scott

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Empowerment Plan

Elissa Slotkin

U.S. Representative (D-MI 8)
Paul Smith

Paul W. Smith

Host, WJR NewsTalk 760 AM
Dug Song

Dug Song

Chief Strategy Officer, Cisco Secure, Co-founder, Duo Security
debbie stabenow

Debbie Stabenow

U.S. Senator (D-MI)
Jeremiah Steen_Blog

Jeremiah Steen

Member, Youth Council, The Skillman Foundation
Tabron, La June

La June Montgomery Tabron

President and CEO, W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Nancy Tellem

Executive Chair, Eko; Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, BasBlue
Arn Tellem

Arn Tellem

Vice Chairman, Detroit Pistons

Mike Tirico

Host, NBC Sports

Howard Ungerleider

President and Chief Financial Officer, Dow
Rhonda Walker

Rhonda Walker

Anchor, WDIV-TV 4, NBC
Gretchen Whitmer

Gretchen Whitmer

Governor, State of Michigan
Grand Hotel

Don’t miss Michigan’s premier statewide policy event.

The 2023 Conference will be held May 30 – June 2, 2023.

Contact Us