Board of Directors

Executive Committee Officers

Chair of the Board Wright Lassiter III
President & CEO
Henry Ford Health System
First Vice Chair Arn Tellem
Vice Chairman Pistons Sports & Entertainment
Immediate Past Chair Ryan Maibach President & CEO Barton Malow Holdings
Treasurer Daniel Ponder
Chairman Franco
General Counsel J. Michael Bernard Equity Member, Member of Exec. Board Dykema Gossett PLLC
President/Secretary Sandy Baruah President & CEO Detroit Regional Chamber

Executive Committee

Linda Apsey President & CEO ITC Holdings
Dennis Archer Jr. CEO Ignition Media Group
Christopher Brochert Partner Lormax Stern Development Co.
Carolyn Cassin CEO & President Michigan Women Forward
Lane Coleman President & CEO Strike Group LLC
David Dauch Chairman & CEO American Axle & Manufacturing Inc.
Bud Denker President Penske Corporation
Richard DeVore Regional President – Detroit & SE Michigan PNC Bank
Matthew Elliott Michigan Market President Bank of America
Lena Epstein General Manager & Principal Vesco Oil Corporation
Anthony Frabotta Chairman Emeritus UHY LLP
Paul Glantz Chairman Emagine Entertainment, Inc.
Audrey Gregory CEO Detroit Medical Center
Kouhaila Hammer President & CEO Ghafari Associates
Ronia Kruse President & CEO OpTech LLC
Trevor Lauer President & COO of DTE Electric DTE Energy
Lisa Lunsford CEO Global Strategic Supply Solutions
Peter Quigley President & CEO Kelly Services, Inc.
Suzanne Shank President & CEO Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC.
Dug Song Co-Founder, Duo Security & Chief Strategy Officer, Cisco Secure Duo Security / Cisco Secure


David Alade Managing Partner Century Partners
Priscilla Archangel President Archangel & Associates
Hussein Berry Vice President, Airport Operations at DTW Delta Air Lines
Dean Brody Managing Director Accenture
William Burgess Chairman & Member Dickinson Wright PLLC
Matthew Cullen Chairman JACK Entertainment
Brian Demkowicz Managing Partner Huron Capital Partners LLC
John Diggins Partner Platinum Equity
Mark Douglas President Avis Ford, Inc.
William Emerson Chairman Rock Holdings, Inc.
Christine Estereicher Director, State Relations, Civic Engagement External Affairs & Global COO-Foundation Stellantis
Carmen Fakhoury President FGI Professional Services, Inc.
Patrick Fehring Chairman, President & CEO Level One Bancorp, Inc.
John Fikany CEO The Fikany Group
David Foltyn Chairman & CEO Honigman LLP
John Fox President & CEO Beaumont Health
David Girodat Regional President Fifth Third Bank
Matthew Godlewski Vice President, Government Relations Ford Motor Company
Ronald Hall President & CEO Bridgewater Interiors LLC
Rejji Hayes Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer CMS Energy
Kenneth Hayward Vice President, Special Assistant to the President for Community Relations Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Angie Kelly Office Managing Partner Ernst & Young LLP
Kenneth Kelly Chairman & CEO First Independence Bank
Justin Klimko President & Managing Shareholder Butzel Long
Tony Konja President & CEO Artistic Outdoor Services, Inc.
Carrie Leahy Member Bodman PLC
David Lewis President – Michigan AT&T
Florine Mark Entrepreneur ML Family Group
Sonya Mays President & CEO Develop Detroit
Patricia Mooradian President & CEO The Henry Ford
Troy Mooyoung Executive Director, Complex Manager Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Megan Norris CEO Miller Canfield
Brian O’Connell Regional Director, State Government Relations General Motors
David Parent Managing Partner Deloitte LLP
Linda Paullin-Hebden Executive Partner Warner Norcross & Judd
William Phillips President & CEO PIE Management LLC
Stephen Polk President & CEO Highgate LLC
James Proppe Managing Partner Plante Moran
Lauren Rakolta President & CEO DFM Solutions
Christine Rice Executive Vice president VisionIT
Michael Ritchie President – Michigan Market Comerica Bank
Derron Sanders Managing Member SG Companies
Jay Sandhu CEO NYX, Inc.
Charles Scrase Site Director, Google Ann Arbor / Director, Global Customer Experience Google, Inc.
Errol Service Managing Director E.C.S. Partnership
Thomas Shafer Senior Executive Vice President, Co-President Commercial Bank The Huntington National Bank
Benjamin Smith Principal Summit Commercial LLC
Bruce Smith Chairman and CEO Detroit Manufacturing Systems
Christopher Thomas Co-Founder and President Assembly Ventures
Terence Thomas Principal Thomas Group Consulting
Jason Tinsley Michigan Market President JP Morgan Private Bank
Frank Torre CEO Signal Restoration Services
Frank Venegas Chairman & CEO Ideal Group
Thomas Vincent President & CEO Plunkett Cooney
Kevin Voigt Michigan Managing Partner KPMG LLP
Carla Walker-Miller President & CEO Walker-Miller Energy Services LLC
Kevin Williams President & CEO GAA Manufacturing and Supply Chain Management
Alan Young CEO Alan C. Young & Associates PC

Honorary Directors

Barbara Allushuski Dennis Archer Elizabeth Chappell
Mark Davidoff Frank Hennessey Daniel Loepp
Benjamin Maibach, III Charles McClure Michael Monahan
Leslie Murphy James Nicholson Cynthia Pasky
Sandra Pierce Patti Poppe Nancy Schlichting
Ronald Steffans Ray Telang Joseph Welch

Elite Members