Detroit Regional Chamber > About > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Leadership

The Detroit Regional Chamber leadership team works every day to deliver value, resources, and information to its members while advocating for a business-friendly climate that leads to a more prosperous 11-county Southeast Michigan region.

President and Chief Executive Officer
Sandy K. Baruah

Chief Operating Officer
Tammy Carnrike, CCE
313.596.0380
tcarnrik@detroitchamber.com

Media Inquiries
Catia Sabak
313.404.1824
csabak@detroitchamber.com

Resource Development and Marketing

Vice President
Megan Spanitz
313.300.1819
mspanitz@detroitchamber.com

Engagement

Senior Director
Lori Ostrow
313.596.0394
lostrow@detroitchamber.com

Advertising and Sponsorship

Senior Director
Jim Connarn
313.596.0391
jconnarn@detroitchamber.com

Signature Events

Senior Director
Wendy K. Nodge
313.596.0336
wnodge@detroitchamber.com

Leadership Development

Senior Director
Devon O’Reilly
313.596.0335
doreilly@detroitchamber.com

Government Relations

Vice President
Brad Williams
313.596.0349
bwilliam@detroitchamber.com

Economic Development

Vice President, Automotive and Mobility Initiatives; Executive Director, MICHauto
Glenn Stevens Jr.
313.596.0323
gstevens@michauto.org

Education and Talent Programs

Vice President
Greg Handel
313.596.0331
ghandel@detroitchamber.com

Finance and Administration

Chief Financial Officer
Karen Belans
313.596.0353
kbelans@detroitchamber.com

Human Resources

HR Administrative Services
Michelle Hansel, PHR, SHRM-CP
313.596.0448
mhansel@detroitchamber.com

Join the Chamber

Join the Chamber to expand your customer base while cutting costs.

Plug into best-in-class research, news, and events. Be heard in government. Become a member of the Detroit Regional Chamber.

Learn How