Detroit Regional Chamber > Chamber > Chamber Board Chair Matt Elliott Named Among 2024 Crain’s Detroit Business Notable Leaders in Sustainability

Chamber Board Chair Matt Elliott Named Among 2024 Crain’s Detroit Business Notable Leaders in Sustainability

April 12, 2024

The Detroit Regional Chamber congratulates Board Chair Matt Elliott, President of Bank of America Michigan, and Sustainability Executive for Global Commercial Banking and Business Banking, who has been named one of the 2024 Crain’s Detroit Business Notable Leaders in Sustainability.

Matt Elliott

Matt Elliott

Per Crain’s, this year’s honorees are top executives, nonprofit leaders, and entrepreneurs who are setting and reaching ambitious goals toward zero emissions, supporting environmental justice efforts and educational initiatives, and providing green solutions.

Elliott’s award profile shares that he and his sustainability team engage more than 40,000 clients on sustainability principles that will help grow their businesses. Under his leadership, the team trained all Bank of America’s commercial banking and business banking managers on how to make a case for net-zero operations. Over 1,200 commercial relationship managers received training. He supported the bank’s $1.5 trillion sustainable finance commitment.

The Chamber also congratulates the following honorees from member companies on their recognition:

  • Knox Cameron, Director of Renewable Solutions, DTE Energy
  • Denise Carlson, Vice president, North America Production Innovation Center; Executive Lead for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging, Denso
  • Christy Clark, Director of Environmental Management and Safety, DTE Energy
  • Cory Connolly, Chief Climate Officer, Office of Climate & Energy, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy
  • Lois DeBacker, Managing Director, Environment Program, The Kresge Foundation
  • Carlton Dennard, Director of Housekeeping and EVS, MGM Grand Detroit
  • Leon Evans, Project Manager, Giffels Webster
  • Donna Kashian, Director of Environmental Science, Wayne State University
  • Eric McDonald, Chief Technologist, NextEnergy
  • Andy McDowell, Manager of Sustainability, Detroit Zoological Society
  • Amy McMillan, Director, Huron-Clinton Metroparks
  • Caleb Rutledge, President and Chief Executive Officer, Goodwill’s Green Works
  • Kristin Shaw, Transportation Decarbonization Lead, Office of Mobility Innovation, City of Detroit
  • Adriel Thornton, Executive Director, MoGo Detroit